Delhi markets in color

Color and Delhi (or India in general) belong together like the A and B side of a vinyl record. After last week's b/w post, see my captured moments from Delhi markets in color.

Even when buying groceries, I started to carry my M9 with me. I could rely on my iPhone, but I really like the handling, sound and image quality of this rangefinder camera. I wish I could use it daily, but this is rather difficult with an office job from moring till evening.

 

I normally prefer the character of b/w pictures. It's difficult to describe, but the lack of color adds a certain something. Having said that, there are times when pictures work better with color, especially in the every day life in the streets and markets of Delhi.

 

Enjoy the gallery.

 

Write a comment

Comments: 0